They're married, They're married.

...and it was magical.  Although only a small wedding with 13 people (including the bride and groom) Gaelyn and Chris's wedding could not have been any more romantic and sentimental than it was. There were tears (The groom being the main culprit), roses, smiles, laughter, happiness....and JOY in abundance.

We had the ceremony in my Mom's back garden which she had been looking after beautifully to ensure that the lawn and flowers were immaculate.  She did a spectacular job at arranging her roses from 'Boston Ivy' in her very special vases.  Charlotte Thurgood from 'Pretty Delicious' did the cupcakes and wedding cake, which were to die for! Charlotte, your baking is Godly! Maria's chocolate balls, we all agreed, were love in the mouth although sadly I didn't get a picture of those.  Sue (lawyer and friend to Chris and Gaelyn) married them bare foot as they each were.  She said such lovely things about them both and I'm sure she's to blame for the start of the water works.  Kim and Christy don't think we didn't see you two drizzing behind your cameras! The two flower girls, Zoe (Chris's daughter, who took her petal throwing job VERY seriously) and Camryn (Gaelyn's neice) both looked so sweet in their white dresses and flower wreaths in hair...ah, I wish we could keep them looking like little garden fairies forever! Tanille and Kendra were hard at work setting up the tea table and garden and I'm sure Gaelyn and Chris are appreciative to each and everyone one of you I have mentioned.

I hadn't planned to take many photos, but Gaelyn awoke as all princesses on their wedding day do.....glowing! I couldn't resist! Chris looked rather dashing too. ;)  Christy-Lee Robson from 'Pickle Photography' did the official photographs and I am positive that they are going to be one of a kind!

Gaelyn and Chris - I hope that your wedding day was everything you had hoped it would be and more.  I wish for you an eternity of happiness and an ever strengthening bond and partnership. All my love, Dez

P.S - Wicked last name! ;)
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Hilary
4/12/2011 07:48:00 am

Gorgeous pics Derryn, I'm so impressed! And a very evocative description too, so nice for those of us that couldn't be there. xx

Reply
Groom
4/12/2011 07:57:32 am

Thank you for these absolutely stunning portraits of our special day!!!!! Love you

Reply
Kendra... aka best man ;)
4/12/2011 12:16:34 pm

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

Reply
Yogie
4/12/2011 02:27:54 pm

Lovely Derryn! Well done.

Reply
Gina Wilson
4/12/2011 03:54:33 pm

What a special tribute Dez...so many wonderful wonderful happy memories rolled up in our fun times with the Semple family - always treasured, always remembered. Love you all xxx

Reply
4/12/2011 09:55:31 pm

Derryn WOW!
you have just picked up your camera again and it is as if you never stopped! You are so talented and I am SO proud of you! I know it is not official, but it was a privilidge to work with you on sat! Love you lots girl!
P.s you have and AMAAAAZING family ♥♥♥

Reply
g
4/13/2011 12:31:44 am

Des I have no words to describe how much I LOVE these pictures! Your kind words mean so much to me, and I am so grateful that you were there to share our day with us. Love you!

Reply
Derryn
4/13/2011 12:56:52 am

Thank you everyone for the compliments....but like I have said before, photography is easy when you have beautiful and happy people to work with.

Reply
4/13/2011 06:56:23 pm

Welldone D!!!! Your sis looked gorgeous! xx

Reply
Mimi
4/14/2011 07:17:52 pm

SO GORGEOUS! I want to get married now just for the cool photos!

Reply
8/30/2013 02:51:51 pm

Such a awesome content written by author of this blog .piece of writing is nice.

Reply



Leave a Reply.