Do you know how many hours and HOURS a photographer can spend at their desk editing photos and running their business?  I can't give you a figure, I'd rather not know - but it's A LOT.  My friends come over some evenings for social visits - like normal humans do - you know, for chats/coffee/dinner - and have banned me from opening my laptop. 

Yup, it's that bad!

Well, I wouldn't remain sane if it weren't for music.  I listen to Jango where I have created a radio station with music that makes my heart happy.  Feel free to tune in and share a bit of my joy.

Otherwise, here's a list of some favourites for anyone interested:
Mumford and Sons
Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
Alabama Shakes
The Freelance Whales
The Tallest Man on Earth
The Naked and Famous
Kongos (Originally South African)
December Streets (South African - YEY!)
James Vincent McMorrow
Florence and the Machine
Ellie Goulding
Bon Iver

....and that's just to list a few.

Today, this is the song that is keeping me going....




Leave a Reply.