When Robyn and Anthony first contacted me, they were having their wedding on a Saturday in Durban.  A few months before the wedding, they had to change their date and location to a Friday in JHB. When Robyn emailed to tell me the change in plan, I could sense that she was a little stressed that I wouldn't accommodate her and the change.  But flying from Durban-JHB first thing in the morning with all the business men and their briefcases, holding my camera bag and light stands.  Who would say no to that?? Micaela and I felt like Top class traveling photographers.  Just as well I had the excitement of the flight to get my adrenaline going - it was an early start, a late night and I had shot a wedding the day before!!

Robs and Ant are really such lovely people and were such fun to be around.  Robyn's Dad had the 'coolest' moves I've seen and had the whole room cheering and clapping along  as he boogied with his baby girl.

Thanks for the opportunity of a lovely adventure for Micaela and I.  I wish you two all the best for the future.

Xx
This veil has been passed through the family for 100 years. Isn't that just incredible??
I have never seen  a mover like Robyn's Dad.  So impressive!
4/18/2013 11:00:13 pm

Ah! You didn't mention the cake pops! Most delicious!

Reply
Robyn
4/19/2013 01:41:05 am

Such wonderful memories! Derryn u are so talented!

Reply
Debbie
4/19/2013 02:13:08 am

Thank you for truly lovely pics.

Reply
Vicky
4/19/2013 07:16:43 pm

Awesome Pictures Dez! Well done!

Reply



Leave a Reply.