If you were asked to rate your stress level right now out of 5 (5 being the ‘I-want-to-curl-up-in-a-ball-and-die’ kind of stress) what would you say??

Yesterday I was treated to a facial, and the beautician started my session with a questionnaire.  I ticked the stress level box a 2 out of 5.  She looked up at me and said ‘Really?!’

According to my beautician, NO ONE ever ticks lower than 4.  This is BIZARRE! What are you people doing with your lives??? Life is hard, and a recently read article told me that South Africans have it even harder given our political situation, crime rate, unemployment levels etc. But I refuse to be a victim.

I work hard, I make sacrifices for my clients and I aim to deliver more than I promise.  I am in the developing stages of my career and I know that the moves I make now count.  BUT I also drink a lot of coffee and laugh with children and greet people on the road and watch movies alone and dance wildly and cry to soulful music – and it’s a full wonderful life!  

Something I plan not to change.




Leave a Reply.