I am seriously grieving right now!!!

JUST as I was about to hit the 'Publish' button, my internet decided to flip and I lost my blog post.

I am now too angry to do it all over again, so instead am having a rant! Yes, yes - procrastination is not one of my best qualities, but perhaps this will help speed the grieving process along so that I can re-do to the blog post that I spent the whole of Grey's Anatomy doing.

1.  DENIAL
"The internet DID NOT just freak out and close, it's coming back - wait, give it a few minutes - it's coming back!!!"

(Holds thumbs)

2.  ANGER
"WTF???? NO, YOU DID NOT!!!! AAAAAHHHHHH.....I HATE the African internet.  I want to go back to Singapore where things WORK! I hate my life, I hate my macbook (not sure I really mean this one!) I hate this chair!

(Bangs head against wall)

3. BARGAINING
"Come on, come on, come on....I promise I won't scream at you again little and oh so wonderful laptop - please bring my blog post back. I'm sorry, OK? (Quiet prayer to the internet Gods.)

(kneels in quiet prayer)

4. DEPRESSION
"I can't believe this has happened.  SOB! I'm going to have a marshmellow easter egg and a small cry."

(Walks to kitchen, has easter egg and small cry then comes back to laptop.)


5.  ACCEPTANCE
"Guess I gotta learn to save as I go along.  My bad!"

(Sit's up straight, ends procrastination session!)



Leave a Reply.