I had an AWESOME December.  Photos from my road trip will be posted soon!!

In the mean time, watch our Road Trip Movie - it's down there at the bottom of this post.  

It's really rather rad :) :) :)
Goodness me - I have not updated this blog since November and have such a back log of photos to post!  SHOCK HORROR!!!

The reason though is a good one. (I reckon!!) 
In December I left Singapore, and moved back to my home town of Durban in South Africa.  Those last few weeks leading up to my departure were MANIC.  You forget how much there is to do - all the good byes, packing up, tying loose ends.  When I got to South Africa, I had a holiday in Cape Town and road tripped down the coast to Durban with 3 amazing people.  You can check out our Road Trip movie here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3128p599S_4) It's epic!

Once back from Cape Town - it was Christmas, then reconnecting with old friends, then trying to get some work started and now I've just returned from a working holiday on Lake Kariba. (I know - tough life!) ;)

Anyway - I am now home and trying to set up shop.  NOT as easy as I thought it was going to be.  I am just having way too good a time being home.  Not having set work hours makes it hard to turn down social invitations...as well as having a friend who owns the best coffee shop in town. (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bean-Green-Coffee-Roastery/154905321272717)  Go like her page, and if you're in Durban - pop in for a coffee.  I'm sure you'll see me there, pretending to work but more like chatting to the peeps!!!

I'm going to have to get my act together soon though - cos March is going to be crazy.  I will be spending some time in East London and then in St Francis, doing a wedding and some family shoots.  After St Francis, it's straight back to Durbs for another wedding.  I am REALLY looking forward to it.

Right - time to buckle down and get up to date with this business of blogging!!!

BRING ON 2012!!!! WHOOP WHOOP!



Leave a Reply.